Cheese & Tomato. Can’t go wrong with that combination, can you? The idea of six soft rolls stuffed with salad  and Italianate fillings is about to be realized. I bring you Wright’s Parmesan and Sun Dried Tomato Bread Mix.

Now, a two pound loaf from this mix does not appeal to me (in fact rolls would seem to be the only fate in store here). Light and airy. Three bites big. You know the thing. By now following the instructions with my eyes closed (!) I shape a half-dozen finger rolls and sprinkle yet more Parmesan on each.

Twenty minutes @210°c gives these beauties a great colour

They smell even better than they look and the texture… Oh my word. Soft and tender with the Parmesan flavour to the fore. As for the tomato content, well, I think its there but faintly so. For my sandwich I chose

  • Pastrami
  • Mixed leaves
  • Sliced red pepper
  • Rainbow coleslaw

A tomato might be a good addition.

Sandwich and a beer. Perfect lunch. Needless to say I’m not at work today so there could be two beers 😉 Seriously this a very good bread mix that you might find yourself baking on a regular (if not frequent) basis. 

Score 4/5

Leave a Reply

